Assessment and Qualification

Assessment and Qualification

Everyone needs to be certain that the delivery of education remains high quality and competitive. Governments, regulators, parents and students need to be confident that learning is effective and delivering what they expect of it. Testing and benchmarking also bring other benefits. We use the data from our testing programmes and technology-based solutions to help students identify where they need to improve, so they can focus their efforts and achieve more. This transforms assessment into yet another way to personalise learning.

Pearson Qualifications International – Globally Recognised Qualifications

As part of the Pearson Group, Pearson Qualifications International is a leading global educational services provider, offering internationally recognised qualifications as well as testing to schools, colleges, employers, training providers and other places of learning in 85 countries worldwide. Pearson Qualifications International which are designed to be relevant to local needs and provide students with structured progression into employment or higher education.

Find out more about academic qualifications (Edexcel programmes)

Find out more about vocational qualifications (BTEC programmes)

Find out more about vocational qualifications (LCCI programmes)

Pearson Tests of English

Pearson understands students' needs for a international academic assessment on English language. Thus, we are pleased to deliver Pearson Test of English (PTE) – a truly international test with globally standardised test paper, exam, marking and certificate, which ensures recognition everywhere.

PTE includes 3 levels for different English learners, suitable for English learners from pre-school children to adult learners: Pearson Test of English Young Learners (PTE Young Learners), Pearson Test of English General (PTE General) and Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE Academic).

PTE Academic is endorsed by Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®) – the owners of the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT), while PTE General and PTE Young Learners are recognised by Edexcel.

評估及專業資格

Assessment and Qualification

每個人都需要一個評核制度,確保所得到的教育達至高水平,以保持競爭力。政府、立法機構、家長和學生都要確保教育是有效的,並達到他們所期望的。另外,考試及評核制度亦可為學生提供以科技為主的解決方案,幫助他們了解需要進步的地方,可見評核也能夠將學習變得個人化。

培生國際證書資格 ── 國際認可資格

培生國際證書資格是培生集團旗下全球首屈一指的教育服務機構,為全球超過 85 個地區的學校、高等學府、僱主、培訓機構、教學中心提供國際認可的學術及職業資格認證。培生國際證書資格所頒發的認可資格符合地區性教學需要,透過系統化的課程編排,幫助學生升學或就業。

了解更多 Edexcel 資訊

了解更多 BTEC 資訊

了解更多 LCCI 資訊

PTE 英語考試

培生明白學生需要一個全球認可的英語考試。PTE 英語考試採用全球統一的試卷、評分及證書,其資格備受國際認可。

PTE 英語考試共分為三個程度,包括 PTE 兒童英語考試、PTE 通用英語考試及 PTE 學術英語考試,適合各類由學前教育至成人程度的英語學習者。

PTE 學術英語考試是美國管理專業研究生入學考試委員會 GMAC® 唯一認可的考試,而 PTE 兒童英語考試和 PTE 通用英語考試則獲 Edexcel 認可。