About Pearson Hong Kong

Welcome to Pearson Hong Kong official home page. In Hong Kong and Macau, with Longman as a famous name, Pearson is a leader in all academic sectors, ranging from pre-primary, primary, secondary and higher education through to adult learning. You may be familiar with some of our products — Longman ElectLongman Dictionary of Contemporary English, among others.

One defining mission

Helping people progress in their lives through learning: We want to be seen pioneering new ways of learning that are more effective, accessible and engaging, more powerful and personal. And, in all we do, we want to be acknowledged as approaching our work with rigour, and with a real commitment to always setting the very highest standards.

A new name and logo

Pearson Longman Hong Kong is now renamed Pearson Hong Kong. Our logo is also changed as follows:

Old

Pearson Longman old logo

2011-2015

Pearson blue
Pearson green
Pearson orange
Pearson purple

New

Pearson new logo

We’ve adopted the interrobang as our brand mark because it captures two essential principles at Pearson – the curiosity to know and discover, and the excitement and fun of learning. Our customized interrobang brand mark has been carefully crafted and encapsulated in a thumbprint, which symbolizes our human-centric approach of putting the learner at the heart of everything we do.

關於培生香港

在香港和澳門,廣為人知的朗文 (Longman) 是培生的教育產品及服務的主要商標,由學前、小學、中學、高等教育,以至成人教育,均領導市場。

我們的使命

幫助人們透過學習而令他們的生活有所進步:我們希望領導教育趨勢,令人們更易得到教育和投入其中,並令學習更有成效、更強大和個人化。 同時,我們嚴謹對待工作,竭盡所能違致最高的水平。

全新名字及標誌

培生朗文香港已正式易名為培生香港,其標誌的改動如下:

舊標誌

Pearson Longman old logo

2011-2015

Pearson blue
Pearson green
Pearson orange
Pearson purple

新標誌

Pearson new logo

全新標誌──問歎號

培生以問歎號作為品牌新標誌。問歎號由問號(?)和感歎號(!)組成,代表品牌的兩大理念——保持對知識的探索和好奇心,享受學習帶來的興奮和樂趣。此標誌經過精心設計,由拇指印圍繞,象徵培生以人為本,視學習者為服務的重心。

如欲了解培生更多資訊,請瀏覽 www.pearson.com